RSS

My Little Alisha completes a month with us :)

01 Jul

I put us this up as my status message a few days ago on my gmail and within a couple of minutes I was flooded with congratulation messages and friends asking when did you have a baby? I just laughed out aloud….Well the message is misleading πŸ˜› Especially with a name like Alisha πŸ™‚ Thanks to my husband who christened our little kitten with that name πŸ™‚ Animal lover that I am (and thankfully so is my husband), one day I was about to leave for work when I heard a kitten crying her lungs out. I just couldn’t resist and started looking from where was the sound coming. I saw a man holding this bruised little kitten by neck and about to throw her somewhere. I just grabbed her and asked the man if I could keep her. He was more than happy to give her away πŸ™‚ And thus I had my little Alisha who has become a part of our family. Well with all her madness and naughtiness she is the apple of our eyes and oh yes, she gets bored of milk, loves curd and wants variety in food, or else just refuses to eat. Here are a few pictures of my naughty little Alisha πŸ™‚

 
11 Comments

Posted by on July 1, 2011 in family

 

Tags: , ,

11 responses to “My Little Alisha completes a month with us :)

  1. Khanum

    July 1, 2011 at 11:47 am

    we have not one but 2 cats. Mother and daughter. both of them live forcefully. The mother recently had 3 more brats and the elder daughter had her kittens too but they died. Now my home looks like a cat zoo. My mother can’t get enough of them but at the same time screams out loud when they pisses her off in the kitchen. ah as for me. I had a cat long ago. we were made for eachother. then she left me for a big bum cat n ever since then, i have been heartbroken.

     
  2. Valerine

    July 2, 2011 at 5:59 am

    Wow u have so many cats …Well don’t be heartbroken coz she left you..she just met her soulmate πŸ™‚ I feel like saying here, same pinch Khanum πŸ˜€

     
  3. Delirium

    July 2, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    The title for sure is misleading πŸ™‚

    Looks like such a pampered kitty to me. Someone seems to be spoiling Alisha πŸ˜‰

     
  4. Valerine

    July 4, 2011 at 6:15 am

    Delirium :D…Well she is so adorable that you can’t resist pampering her πŸ˜€

     
  5. mahlaqa

    July 8, 2011 at 7:52 am

    shez sho shweeeeettt n so r u to love her like this πŸ˜›

     
  6. Valerine

    July 8, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    Thanks Mahlaqa πŸ˜€

     
  7. mahlaqa

    July 8, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    n shez one lucky kitty πŸ™‚

     
  8. eva626

    August 3, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    she is adorable!!! i always wanted a cat minus the responsibility of its daily routines or its death (the only cat i had ran away and got run over by a car).

     
  9. Valerine

    August 4, 2011 at 10:56 am

    Hey Eva thanks ….Ya death of a pet is a sad thing..but then I just could not let the guy abandon her πŸ™‚ Thanks for dropping by πŸ™‚

     
  10. Natasha

    August 8, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    Cute Alisha.

    But not cuter than my cindel, cyrus, maoon and kylie =p

     
  11. Valerine

    August 9, 2011 at 8:42 am

    Hey Natasha…Like for every mother her child is the most beautiful..so is Alisha for me…but m sure Cindel, Cyrus & Kylie are amazing cute πŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
