RSS

Dear departed soul

09 Jun

It has been eighteen years and three months that I last saw you. Been so many years but I can still hear the echo of your laughter, the sparkle in your eyes every time I close mine and think about you. Still remember your charm and feel the warmth that your spread. You made quite an impression on me even if we met each other for just a few years. Though you’ve been gone for so long, you are always on my mind.

When you left for your heavenly abode I dint understand the meaning of death and had never even imagined that I will never be seeing you again. You left a void that no one could ever fill. The world had changed for me.kept waiting for years, thinking you will come and pick me up in your arms and it will all be the same again. But little did I realize that I was never going to see you. For years to come it was all about discovering and adapting to the most testing situations. You were no more there in person, but only in pictures. Wanted to hear your voice so badly at times but it seemed to fade away. Strangely graveyard started becoming a place which gave me solace. That once in a while meeting you felt like the best time I could have. So much peace, so much to catch up on, so many things to tell you, so many things to complain about. Love every bit of the tranquility in the conversations we have. So what if they are monologues, I know you are hearing them all.

I am sure you have been watching me all the while and know my deepest of secrets. In my growing up years, your better half always referred to you as the brightest star in the moonlit night watching me and saying hello with a broad smile. I still look at the brightest star and say hello. I often ask God, will I ever get to meet you? And he sends you in my dreams :). I haven’t heard from you for quite some time now. Hope to see you soon and catch up on so many things. Till then take care.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 9, 2011 in death, graveyard, soul

 

Tags: , , ,

9 responses to “Dear departed soul

  1. Khanum

    June 11, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    Death is indeed sad.. but touching. It really is a wonder, how one dying soul touche the other living ones

     
  2. poojithajawahar

    June 14, 2011 at 10:29 am

    heart touching ! That is all I can say !! Hugs !!!!!!!

     
  3. Valerine

    June 14, 2011 at 11:02 am

    @ Khanu 🙂

    Thanks Poo 🙂

     
  4. mahlaqa

    June 22, 2011 at 7:37 am

    hey val.. u left me all mushy.. why is it that after a time they stop paying us a visit in dreams as well?? i dont know 😦

     
  5. Valerine

    June 22, 2011 at 10:04 am

    Hey Mahlaqa, At times even I wonder about the same. Guess we don’t pray enough for them…

     
  6. Delirium

    June 23, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    Touching to the core. Those who depart leave an eternal void behind for the dear ones to feel for the rest of their lives. Death is such an utter and stark reality that stirs such a realization that makes one wonder if life is just an illusion?

     
  7. Valerine

    June 30, 2011 at 10:30 am

    Ya Delirium …such is life …

     
  8. Surabhi

    July 6, 2011 at 9:51 am

    I relate to every bit of it. Nothing or No-one can every take that place. Hope you have peace always in life.

     
  9. Valerine

    July 7, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    Hey Surabhi thanks for dropping by 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
