RSS

Strange but true!

12 Mar

A family of animal lovers that I belong to, couldn’t do much but inherited it. Its not only pets that I am crazy about, but any animal rite from an earthworm to squirrel to dogs or birds in the sky easily grab my attention and love admiring them. I grew up with animals around me. I remember my mum telling me that even as a 9-10 months old baby I would be thrilled to see animals and would not get scarred to go and play with them. In fact it was easier for mum to feed me food when dogs, cats or squirrels and rabbits were around.

But then recently I discovered something strange about animals. I never knew that animals too can be born with some genetic defects and be retarded. And it is really painful to see them. I thought it was most painful to see humans in such a state, but with animals its all the more appalling as they have to bear the brunt of human beings who care a damn!

I think if we realize that some animal is suffering, instead of being inhumane and throwing stones at them, if we cannot do anything for them we should not harm them either.

It was because of my sweet mommy that I realized that animals too can have genetic defect. I captured a few of them.

. This dog cannot see properly

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 12, 2010 in animals, emotions, family

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Strange but true!

  1. Madhavi

    March 19, 2010 at 5:41 am

    So true Val… a little bit of sensitivity and caring is all that is needed from us … they pretty much go through the same things as us…

     
  2. Valerine

    March 23, 2010 at 11:19 am

    Yeah Madhavi…..There are very few people who have that concern or even remotely think about animals’ pain & suffering …

    Thanks for your comment 🙂

     
  3. Spike

    March 23, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    Its nice to see your love of animals… my friend has a dog and the dog gets so excited when he sees new people… the love and joy expressed by the dog is so unconditional and real… it momentarily melts away the stress of life whenever I see him…

    If everyone was as sensitive to animals as you are, the world would be such a better place… In my old house, I used to feed a stray dog food and everyday at the same time, she used to come in the yard wagging her tail…. it was such a cute thing to watch 🙂

    Very sweet post… reflects the true nature of the writer… Kudos to u and your mom for being so sensitive and kind towards animals… They need our love too.

     
  4. Valerine

    March 24, 2010 at 7:02 am

    Thanks Spike…and yeah continue doing the same to animals wherever you are 🙂

     
  5. Benson

    March 24, 2010 at 9:18 am

    Nice post Rips…We humans should realize one thing that we share this planet with millions of other animals. We must learn to get along with them.
    Just need to notice the subtle signs they give and develop interesting acquaintanceships with them and see the change we can bring in their as well our lives.

    Animals are worth knowing…worth caring for…

     
  6. Valerine

    March 25, 2010 at 5:50 am

    Hey Benson…..Appreciate your concern and I am glad that there are people who genuinely care for Animals 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
