RSS

tAggalacious aGain!

25 Sep

Ava tagged me …..interesting way to know someone πŸ™‚

8 tv shows I like ….

  • Planets funniest animals
  • Man vs Wild
  • Walk the talk
  • MTV fully bakwaas
  • VH1 rock
  • Sex & the city
  • Channel V Lola Kutty show
  • Boogie Woogie

8Β  Favorite places to eat

  • 13th FLoor- Starters & Ambiance
  • Juke BOx -Sizzlers
  • Indijoe – Buffet
  • Barbecue Nation – Barbecue
  • TGIF – Everything
  • Prems – Pasts & Sizzlers (Pune)
  • Vohaumans – Cheese omlet – (Pune)
  • The Rogue Elephant – Pasta

8 things that happened yesterday

  • I was dazed and was suffering from spoonerism as I couldn’t catch up with enough sleep
  • The air hostess had to wake me up when we landed as I was fast asleep when the flight landed in Bangalore & I asked her how long will it take to land πŸ˜‰
  • Fought with the rickshaw fellow coz he decided to leave me stranded in the middle of the traffic and had to make my way to home while it was pouring
  • Spoke to someoneΒ  special for long πŸ˜›
  • Slept @ 8.45 pm & woke up directly @ 6.30 am this morning
  • My dog learned to shake hands finally, so he was thrilled to see me back home after a day and give a shake hand to me πŸ™‚
  • Gifted my mum the purse I bought for her from Mumbai
  • Had Earl great tea for the first time yesterday πŸ™‚

8 things I look forward to

  • A great weekend with someone special πŸ™‚
  • Partying @ my friends place
  • Cooking food during the weekend
  • Success of my events @ Opus, the next week
  • Prospective client agreeing to work with us basis my communication strategy proposal πŸ˜‰
  • Appraisal & Promotion
  • Watching Dil bole hadippa
  • Going to Delhi for my next event

8 things I love about Winter

  • The mist in the early morning hours
  • Dew drops on flowers & leaves
  • Cozing in my quilt
  • The warm rays of sun
  • Wearing lovely jackets
  • Having a variety of fruits and green vegetables
  • Beautiful early Sunsets
  • Feeling cold and wanting to feel warm

8 things on my wish list

  • To own a Audi A4/ or any of the new versions in 5 years from now
  • To go on a date with Will Smith
  • Perform with Metallica, Aerosmith Iron Maiden on one of their live performance concerts
  • Honeymoon in Miami/Hawii/Andaman
  • To go to Goa in the next 6 months
  • To buy a diamond ring for myself in a year’s time
  • Have 3-4 breeds od dogs @ home (which my mum will never allow 😦
  • To sit next to a pilot in mirage
  • To meet all the rock stars @ least once

8 things I am passionate about

  • Dancing
  • Singing
  • Music
  • Animals
  • Food/Cooking
  • Sports
  • Writing
  • Shopping

8 Word/Phrases I use often

  • Ya rite
  • What the hell
  • Oh Fish
  • Its for me to know and you to guess πŸ˜‰
  • What I was wondering was…
  • Well I suppose….
  • M so lovin this
  • Shut up ya….

8 things I have learnt from my past

  • Everything happens for a good reason
  • You don’t lie, you just don’t reveal the truth πŸ˜‰
  • Live a guilt free life
  • Life is not the amount of breaths you take, it is the moments that take your breath away
  • Its just one lifetime, so live it to the best!
  • Mistakes are the best, coz they teach you a lot
  • No question is every dumb(this is what I keep telling my juniors πŸ˜‰
  • Stupid is what stupid does πŸ™‚ (Remember Forrest Gump

8 places I want to Go or see or visit

  • Goa
  • Kerala
  • Maldives
  • Miami
  • Hawaii
  • Andaman/Nicobar
  • Singapore
  • Paris

8 things I currently need or want

  • Someone to come & meet me πŸ˜‰
  • A cute little kitten
  • Discovery digital project
  • Designer saree from Soch πŸ™‚
  • Levis jeans πŸ™‚
  • My stolen cell phone 😦
  • A 2 wheeler
  • My hair to grow long till my waist, like really fast

8 People to tag

  • Spike ( I know he has been tagged but can’t miss him πŸ™‚
  • Varun
  • Madhavi
  • Shanu
  • Samkit
  • Nikhil
  • Chiranjib
  • Shivya

Well I did enjoy this one…Thanks Ava for tagging me πŸ™‚

 
15 Comments

Posted by on September 25, 2009 in entertainment, friends, people, tag, things

 

Tags: , , , , ,

15 responses to “tAggalacious aGain!

  1. Smita

    September 25, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    You are looking forward to watch “Watching Dil bole Hadippa”?? May God Bless you girl πŸ™‚

    And this was a sweet tag to read…may all ur wishes come true πŸ™‚

     
  2. Spike

    September 25, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    Hey Valerine… That was a good tag… The dog gave u a shake hand or a hand shake? Or is that you still “spooning” πŸ˜›
    You should skip Sil bole haddipaa and Wanted and watch District 9 and 9!! Those two are much much better than the hindi ones….
    So how was the Bombay trip? Had fun or was it work?

    I hate it when anyone disturbs my sleep! I hope the hostess was cute for u to not mind her waking you up πŸ™‚

     
  3. Vee

    September 25, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    Holy freaking shit… We have something common there… Lemme post mine right away. Yeah, Ava tagged me as well.

     
  4. Ava

    September 26, 2009 at 2:33 am

    Hmm nice answers. You know I always wished I had long golden hair that came down to my waist ! But then, sigh, who was going to shampoo and dry tht?

     
  5. Valerine

    September 29, 2009 at 5:36 am

    Spikie………Ok I give it to u…Whn i was writing this post i was still dazed πŸ˜‰
    Hmmm District 9….not a bad idea coz der r ppl who have suggested me to skip Dil bole haddipa n ‘wanted’ not in my list!
    Well Mumbai was fun this time,Maybe coz I met some1 special ;)…..yeah it was work …but then shopping part was fun, got a lil drenched in the rains …..

    She was not cute! She was scarry with that thick layer of make up and flashing red lipstick and thick kaajal n eyeliner….Nd anyway I was too sleepy to mind her πŸ™‚

     
  6. Valerine

    September 29, 2009 at 6:52 am

    Hey Smita tx πŸ™‚ And I have second thoughts on watchin Dil bole hadippa

    Vee you ought to catch up πŸ˜›

    Ava having curly hair is so much fun..the best part is they are so deceiving πŸ˜‰ Ask me abt it…Yeah it is a pain maintaining them…but i guess fashion always comes with a price πŸ˜›

     
  7. Alice

    September 29, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    I totally love sex and the city as well… πŸ˜€

    interesting blog you have here… keep it coming dude! Cheers!

     
  8. Valerine

    September 29, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    Hey Alice thanks..And yeah keep dropping by πŸ™‚

     
  9. spikeace

    September 29, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    Dazed and sleep deprived.. someone special… something cooking kya? And next time ur in bombay, lemme know… I’ll recommend places for u to go n have fun…. πŸ˜›
    You seem to enjoy getting wet in the rains, kya?

     
  10. Valerine

    September 30, 2009 at 6:54 am

    U bet Spikie somethin is cooking πŸ˜‰

    And yeah I love getting drenched in the rains πŸ˜› One of those cute things that thrill me πŸ™‚

     
  11. hary

    September 30, 2009 at 8:43 am

    ho ho that was a nice read…date with will smith:) ? hmm wonder wat he’ll say ? and boy yu have some one special dont yu!…god bless… and hope yu get yur AUDI! ..cya around

     
  12. Chiranjib

    October 1, 2009 at 4:54 am

    Hey! Nice tag! Now with a 8!
    I shall do it soon!

     
  13. Shanu

    October 2, 2009 at 6:26 am

    Aww thats a cute tag. I hopped a tad too late here or I wld have warned u abt Dil Bole Haddipa..I hope u are well after enduring that torture!

    Will take this tag up soon…as soon as I am outta my lazy lazy mood πŸ˜‰

     
  14. Valerine

    October 5, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    Hey Harry tx…….Btw I am very much a woman and proud about it πŸ™‚

    Hey Chiranjib hats cool πŸ™‚

    Hey Shanu good to know you are back in action….Nd u know what I actually dint watch Dil bole hadippa……Read lot of reviews and it was all sad. So I saved myself from the torture πŸ˜›

     
  15. Chiranjib

    October 31, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    You are awarded! Check out my blog! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
