RSS

Crashed equals to new Cell Phone

12 Aug

On a call with my friend:

He: Hey Good morning. Too much of noise where are you?

Me: I cant hear you. Can I call you back?

He: OK

Me: Hey I’ve reached the office and guess what Monday morning, its 9.25 am and the office boy hasn’t got the office keys yet. Will have to wait downstairs.

He: Oh…So that means you begin your day late and things get pushed.

Me: Yeah, not very happy about that…..

And the next thing I know is my call gets disconnected and gets switched off on its own. The office opens in the mean time and I am in, go to my desk and keep the cell phone aside and I track news papers. And then come back to my desk and try to switch on my cell phone. But to my surprise it blinks….I am surprised. Switch it off and switch it on again and it makes some weird noise like a short circuit. And after that when I try to switch it on again my cell decides not to switch on. Tried everything possible from dismantling it to charging and giving it some time to recuperate. But nothing seem to have worked and then I realized my cell just CRASHED!

I was very upset, not because I was now deprived of a cell phone, but then did not have numbersΒ  stored in my Grey cell. But thanks to my colleague who carries 2 cell phones, I borrowed 1 of his phones to use for the day. Work is over, had to return the cell phone, but then he was generous enough to let me have the cell phone for the night as I decided to buy a new cell phone.

Well here is where my story begins. I am not a gadget freak at all, which means have no clue about whats new and best in the market in terms of consumer products especially gadgets. I was hell bent on buying the cell on that very day and so I asked my friend to help me buy one. I enter the Mobile store which I had already visited once just to check out what’s new in the market and of course the sales guy realized I had no clue about cell phones. Well my friend who is a gadget freak calls me and I am confused and hassled about how I don’t know what to buy from the options and my budget constrains and all that. But then he calmed me down and at the very first instance told me stick to Nokia and no other brand. So my first confusion resolved :)…..Now I want a cell phone with good music quality and decent camera. So the sales guy at the store shows me a few cell phones, and my friend checks their reviews on the net and tells me to chuck all of them and ask for Nokia:5130. So did I and then my friend reads out the review and convinces me to finally buy the cell though I had to stretch my budget a little. And now I am so glad that I went by my friend’s advice and bought that cell. And here is my first ever review.

Handset Model – Nokia: 5130

  • Size – Dimension: 107.5×46.7×14.8mm, 2.0 inches
  • Weight- 88 gms
  • Sound – MP3 ringtones and dedicated music keys
  • Memory- Phonebook-2000 contacts
  • Camera – 2.0 megapixel

Other features – Bluetooth, USB, Vedio recording, MMS, email, download games, talk-time upto 6 hours and music plays upto 21 hours.

Well apart from the technical stuff a few features that I would like to mention include its stylish and dazzling look. Very user friendly, amazing grip, great sound clarity. The sound is just too good. Anyone who is looking at a cell with great music quality must consider this cell phone.

And yes a huge thanks to my sweet, adorable and of course patient friend who helped me buy this phone πŸ™‚

nokia-5130-e-1

 
14 Comments

Posted by on August 12, 2009 in friend, gadgets, market, Nokia 5130, office, phone

 

14 responses to “Crashed equals to new Cell Phone

  1. stanmonday

    August 12, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    Congratulations, your new phone really looks nice and has good technical performances; the Sony Ericsson Walkman phones are also right if you’re looking for sound quality and some of them also have good cameras. Still, Nokia is a good choice, it has never let me down so far

     
  2. Ava

    August 13, 2009 at 2:10 am

    Hmm.. I think Nokia does last long. I got a samsung something for my son and it is already conking out. while a basic nokia set i have is still going strong.. outlasting a couple of motorola sets that I bought..

     
  3. Valerine

    August 13, 2009 at 11:36 am

    @Stanmonday I had Sony Ericsson and trust me it is sad…But thanks for your suggestion πŸ™‚

    @Ava absolutely Nokia lasts longgggggg…My 1st cell went on for 4 years & of course it was Nokia…I think its the best πŸ™‚

     
  4. stanmonday

    August 13, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    What should I expect? I have a Sony Ericsson right now and it’s been on its best behavior so far:S

     
  5. Chiranjib

    August 14, 2009 at 10:07 am

    This is a great handset – gr8 choice. One of my colleagues carry this, so I know.

    Btw, you are tagged.
    Check out:
    http://chiranjibmazumdar.blogspot.com/2009/08/number-4-tagged.html

     
  6. spikeace

    August 14, 2009 at 11:40 am

    Hi! I am a Nokia fan. I’d get the worst Nokia over a Motorola any day! πŸ™‚
    Coz at the end of the day, the rest of the features aside, the phone first has to be a good phone!
    And your phone does look very good. 6 hour talk time is awesome!! Congrats πŸ™‚

     
  7. Samkit

    August 14, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    Oh come one !!! You should have explored the world of Apple and got a Iphone for yourself !! The best way to give yourself a much needed boost πŸ™‚ You would have simply loved n rocked with Iphone !!! Nevertheless, glad that you choose Nokia and no other crappy brands πŸ™‚

     
  8. Valerine

    August 23, 2009 at 6:41 am

    @Standmonday…good for u! May be the model you have should awarded πŸ˜›
    Thanks Chiranjib πŸ™‚
    Spikeace :)I so agree with you…Nokia anyday is the best among the breeds…
    Hey Samkit….Wel next time I shall explore Apple iphone….But am not too good @ handling gadgets :(…..Yes Nokia is simply the best πŸ™‚

     
  9. Vee

    August 24, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    Thank God, U did not ask ur Blog readers for advice., I mean they might have but I could not have… Like U I am gadget Ganwaar/Anpadh… My bro helps me with such stuff.

     
  10. spikeace

    August 24, 2009 at 5:43 pm

     
  11. Valerine

    August 25, 2009 at 4:22 am

    Lol Vee….Well if I had to ask my fellow bloggers for advice, I am sure I would have gone nuts πŸ˜› But yes I am so happy especially the muzik part of it…It just rocks!

     
  12. Ava

    August 28, 2009 at 11:08 am

    Val, I have tagged you on my blog. am bad at linking, so just hunt for it πŸ˜€

     
  13. Valerine

    August 29, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    Hey Ava tx…will soon reply to ur tag πŸ™‚

     
  14. malathy

    February 13, 2010 at 10:33 am

    its a longlife battery and good instrument also i am using for last 1 year so i refer this

     

Leave a Reply

 
