RSS

Thus I AM……

03 Jul

Aquarius

Linda Goodman was & is my favorite when it comes to reading about Zodiac sings……Back in college it was all our girls’ favorite hobby. Reading love sign, which zodiac matches the best in terms of love and then hooking up someone with someone else according to the sun sign was so much fun….

Reading and knowing about my sun sign has always thrilled me…..Just the other day my team lead put up a print of “Top ten reasons your an —-(sunsign)…..That was it…I quickly asked her to take another print of my sunsign and I too put it up on my soft board…and the next thing I know, today I am writing this post!

Aquarius

Yes that’s my zodiac/sunsign- It is the 11th astrological originating from the constellation. It comes under the air sign and is ruled by the planet Saturn and Amethyst is the gem/stone. They are the water bearers and love water.

amethyst

  • Basic nature–Β  Strong & attractive personalities. Fall under 2 categories- one is shy, sensitive, gentle and patient and the other is exuberant, lively, and exhibitionist, sometimes hiding the considerable depths of their character under a cloak of frivolity. Humane, frank, serious minded, genial, refined, sometimes etherealΒ  and idealistic. They are always intelligent, concise, clear and logical and strongly imaginative and physically intuitive.

A few traits to recognize Aquarians

  • Would have made a great hippie
  • Motto – I like pie-in-the-sky
  • Fiercely independent
  • Completely unpredictable
  • Fascinated by everything
  • Don’t care about what other people think about them
  • Keep their options open
  • Notorious conformist

In my case 90% of the things metioned above are so very true! So all you Aquarians out there…Remember – We just Rock!

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

22 responses to “Thus I AM……

  1. Varun

    July 3, 2009 at 11:30 am

    I like reading horoscopes too. What about Sagittarius? Do you have any info about them? πŸ™‚

     
  2. Shivya

    July 3, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    Indeed Aquarians rock! I always wondered how so many people in the world could be characterized by the same traits (12 clusters / signs), but the Aquarius traits are so me that I can’t help but believe in sunsigns!

     
  3. Ava

    July 4, 2009 at 7:55 am

    I love Linda Goodman, her writings are so literary. In the book I have she has an epigraph culled from Alice in Wonderland for each chapter.

     
  4. Chiranjib

    July 4, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    Hey… do you have that book?
    Love Signs by Linda Goodman…

    I am searching it for so long and am yet to get one…

     
  5. Spike

    July 5, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    hmmmmmm

     
  6. Valerine

    July 6, 2009 at 7:32 am

    @ Varun….Well I know a few things about all the zodiac signs πŸ™‚ Sagittarius- U are a lucky duck….U will travel anywhere for anything..luv ur frnds like crazy….. Is dat true in ur case?

    Wow Shivya great to know you too are an Aquarius….for me too all the Aquarius traits are so very true

    @Ava…..Wow I dint know that…Which is that book btw…..Haven t read her book for a while now!

    @Chirnajib….I unfortunately don’t have that book, but I am sure u’l find it….If i do find one will let u know πŸ™‚

    Spike…Dint really get the hmmmmmm….

     
  7. Spike

    July 7, 2009 at 3:56 am

    that “hmmmm” is 4 me to know and 4 u to find out…

     
  8. Vee

    July 7, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    I am an Aquarian too and I can not agree more to the one where it says: Fiercely independent and unpredictable.

    Glad to know a fellow Aquarian.

     
  9. Valerine

    July 8, 2009 at 8:45 am

    Ahaaan Spike…..Looks like you heard me say that somewhere…Thats my trademark line :P…..But I like the thrill in it πŸ™‚

    Vee well it could be different in your case…I have just penned down most common traits of Aquarians I have come across…(and of course including me)….And yes I am sure some of these traits would reflect in you…Maybe if not now, could be sumtime later πŸ™‚

     
  10. Spike

    July 8, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    well… you might be using that line, but I didnt hear it first from you πŸ™‚ I have other sources too, you know πŸ˜›
    It sure is thrilling πŸ˜€

     
  11. Nikhil

    July 9, 2009 at 11:59 am

    I think Linda Goodman is a fraud!! πŸ˜€

     
  12. Valerine

    July 9, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    Pity you, you see negative in things & people!

     
  13. Valerine

    July 9, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    Spike I hope you are not secretly spying on me lol πŸ™‚ I don’t want ur magic wand to go wrong on me πŸ˜›

     
  14. Spike

    July 9, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    I use the invisibility cloak only when its needed πŸ˜›

     
  15. Chiranjib

    July 11, 2009 at 7:17 am

     
  16. Ann Dee

    July 15, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Ms Goodman sure knows how to make people feel on top of the world. Read her Sun signs and the more you read, the more you feel she’s a close friend who has written an essay about you. So influenced you are that even if you’re not Linda’s Sun sign’s perfect match, you end up becoming one. Her business secret. πŸ˜‰

    Ye, I too was mad about her once upon a time and thought Cancerians are the BESTEST (which I still do πŸ˜‰ )

     
  17. Valerine

    July 16, 2009 at 4:26 am

    Hey Ann Dee so we have something in common πŸ™‚

     
  18. Cayla

    September 23, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    Everything you have wrote sounds exactly like me, It sounds awesome to know someone like me is out there. And by the way, you are so right. Aquarius’ rock!!

     
  19. Valerine

    September 24, 2009 at 7:13 am

    Tx Cayla for dropping by..So glad to knw a far away aquarian πŸ™‚ Keep droppin in πŸ™‚

     
  20. Kyle

    November 5, 2009 at 1:00 am

    hahaha, just the other day when i was reading about my zodiac sign i was like…. so basically… i would make a great hippie… looks like other people think so too haha

     
  21. Sams Alyson

    November 23, 2009 at 12:15 am

    If you were my valentine I’d search the endless skies to find the perfect starlight

     
  22. DC

    December 21, 2014 at 2:00 am

    Personally I’d pity someone who *couldn’t* see the negative in people. It makes them vulnerable to aggression. (Including fraud.)

    I really loved Sun SIgns, but I took it way too seriously (like OCD seriously) and it’s such bullshit. I still have to do all the work of unlearning it, makes me wish I hadn’t stumbled into it at such an impressionable age. No offense to you who obviously had a different experience, but she IS a fraud. If you don’t care, no problem.

     

Leave a Reply

 
