RSS

sTarrY eYeS!

03 Jul

On screen presence has its charm! Whether in movie theaters, billboards, hoardings, commercial ads, or the soaps, we love the actors and actresses and dot on them….Age is no bar here…..From a 75 year old grandma to a 5 year old kid, all have their eyes wide open when their favorite star is there on screen.

While in college it was a big deal for us to have met and taken the autographs of any bollywood actor or even model for that matter. I still remember the day I saw Amitabh Bachhan, Akshya Kumar, Tushar Kapoor & Aishwariya Rai on the sets of Khakhi, what excitement and craze that was….I lived in a hostel,  my first year final exams were on, and to top that the world cup 2003. But then we couldn’t help it as the shooting was going on for 3 days and each time I saw Akshay Kumar, my jaw dropped and so was the case with my other friends in the hostel….And Akshay Kumar would give us a cute smile. It is very natural to have starry eyes when you meet these people who you watch only on television.

The Day it became a part of my job

I was interning in Mumbai and the first ever page 3 event that I attended…..And the guest there was Salman Khan…..I thought the moment I see him, I’ll be all cold and still…He arrived 2 hours late for the event(painting exhibition) and the media was furious and the crowd outside the art gallery to get a glimpse of him was going crazy….helping my colleague control all of that, by the time Salman Khan arrived,  to my surprise I did not get goose bums nor did I turn pale or cold that I met world’s 10th most handsome guy……And then now that I am in the communication industry, we have events where celebs are often invited…At one such event which was for the orphan kids, we had Bikram Saluja come for the event….I didn’t have starry eyes for him, but what surprised me was the humbleness of that guy. God he is such a poised, level headed and cute person. Down to earth and soft spoken….I never expected him to be anywhere close to the above mentioned qualities….I was under the impression, he would throw around his weight and behave like every other celeb does…But it was so not the attitude…..Charming, warm smile, humble and cute is what Bikram is all about….

Bikram talking to the kids

DSC_0088

Bikram posing

P1016199_576x768

Listening to the kids sing

DSC_0083

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “sTarrY eYeS!

  1. Chiranjib

    July 3, 2009 at 11:39 am

    yeah… humbleness is one quality that modern day guys lack the most… leave alone celebrities.. nice to know that Vikram Saluja is not like that!

     
  2. Smita

    July 3, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    You have met Salman Khan???

    *faints*

     
  3. Valerine

    July 6, 2009 at 7:40 am

    @ Chiranjib trust me he is so humble and sweet that you dont get that feel of him being a celeb 🙂

    Smita you know something I fainted after reaching home 😛

     
  4. Spike

    July 7, 2009 at 4:06 am

    Your interaction proves Bikram is a much more better star than Salman. After all, its the nature of a person thats important. 10/12TH most handsome is all just stats. Btw, I can bet that Sallu didnt even apologise for being late. Salman should not be invited to functions coz he is a killer. Salman should be in jail.

     
  5. Valerine

    July 8, 2009 at 8:32 am

    Well it felt great meeting Bikram…I have met bigger celebs than him…but then it was just awesome….And about Salman being behind bars, our justice you know it well!

     

Leave a Reply

 
