RSS

qUICk bITEs…..

18 Jun

Woman of Substance….

A daughter, a sister, a friend, a wife, an aunt, a sister-in-law, a mother and of course how can I miss out on mentioning the most obvious….The Boss!…Yes she is there and is complete in every aspect of the term very aptly coined for her “Woman of Substance”…..Now I understand why God created Eve after Adam…..Well the logic is he had to create the most beautiful, sensitive, angelic, intelligent creation which definitely needs lot of time which God very generously did…

Well looking at the present scenario women are on a career spree…we of course have don’t wanna be limited to being homemakers any more, and our ambitions are such that sky is just not the limit. Here I would like to give an amazing example of ‘Women in power’. My office is a branch office with its Head Quarter in Mumbai and we are all together 5 teams all of which has woman team leads…..Wow! gives me a great sense of satisfaction to see guys reporting to women bosses because I know for sure that some day I am going to be there!

Health at its best….

Most of us take our health for granted….Accepted with the trend of working long and late hours one cannot do much about health….But then nothing is greater or above a healthy mind and body…..Simple things that we can incorporate in our day to day lives could be

  • Drinking at least 3 liters of water everyday
  • Try and get at least 6-7 hours of sleep every day
  • Avoid eating junk food as much as possible
  • Avoid skipping the 3 meals and follow the rule of breakfastΒ  king size, lunch queen size and dinner like a pauper
  • If possible walk at least for 10-15 minutes every night after dinner
  • Exercise or do yoga everyday in the morning…Spending 15-20 minutes is no big deal. It just has to become a part and parcel of one’s lifestyle

The above mentioned tips will only help have a good health which equals to a sound mind better concentration at work equals to better performance and great results and then peace of mind at home…

bing with a big Bang

Well for those of you who are wondering whatΒ  is bing it is on the lines of Lord Google….Yes it is a search engine from MSN….The look and feel of it very soothing….It is very similar to Google and does similar things but of course according to me cannot beat Google….Not that I have explored it to the core, but what I saw of it, there is nothing new or unique about it and neither is it a evovled form of Google…Probably it will add new feautres later on after drawing enough audience or getting great traffic….But something that Google has done and with its magnanimity they hardly have threat from a competition…. Lets see if bing can turn around and be a threat to Google…

Junk it all

thumbnail.aspx

Junk has become a very generic term. Junk food, junk drinks, media junket etc…Of course what I was coming to is ‘Junk Jewelery’… the only aspect I love about junk…Did not realise when I started with may be a pair or two of earings which has now become a part and parcel of my life. ..To a great extent the reason is that you can give your self such a splendid and different look every single day….But then what is important is the right set of earings , necklace and bracelets..Even if you don’t wear matching necklace and bracelets every single day, changing earing and topping them up with wooden bangles which are in great fashion now, gives you such a trendy and attractive looks….I have a a special attraction to junk jewelery and in 3 years I have mangaed to have an awesome collection……And the best part is that most of it is roadside and not at all expensive….Yes most of my friends and colleagues ask me where the hell do I manage to get such amazing stuff and I just smile and say, explore the city…..

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “qUICk bITEs…..

  1. Samkit

    June 18, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    Women – They rule, they rock, they are the boss – I always agree to this when I end up fighting either with my mom or my fiance lol … I mean I do not want to get deprived of lovely home cooked food from either one’s hands πŸ˜›

    Health – My funda is – Eat Good, Work out, Work Hard, Play a sport πŸ™‚

    Bing – πŸ˜› Whatever … I mean its ” G O O G L E ” … Wht the heck is a “Beeeeiiiiinnnnnnngggggg” πŸ˜› lol

    Junk – If it’s food – Only one word – Delicious … πŸ™‚ For anything else its simply Junk lol ….

    Cheers

     
  2. Spike

    June 19, 2009 at 4:34 am

    πŸ˜›

     
  3. Ava

    June 19, 2009 at 5:11 am

    I try and follow all this – I hope for good health really !

     
  4. Valerine

    June 19, 2009 at 10:48 am

    Hey Samkit I am glad u agree with wat I have to say…..well whatever the reason be :P…
    good that you are health conscious….I knw nothing can replace Google….So you are also a junkie huh…

    Spike M not getting what your smile is trying to convey…use words they really help πŸ™‚

    Ava good to know you try n follow a healthy regime…nd I am sure you will have good health πŸ™‚

     
  5. Spike

    June 19, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    nah….. πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
