RSS

Mom……My strength

29 May

I was contemplating for a long time now as to what exactly to write in this post….This is a very special post for me and is dedicated to my Mom.  I initially thought I would just post a poem which  I had written some 6 years back for a competition and I won first prize for the poem  in my college….But then it would be just a poem and not everything I want to write….

My mom is my pillar of strength, she is my inspiration, my mentor, guide, teacher(even by profession she is a teacher), my best friend. I am influenced a lot by her and the way she conducts her life…. I have lot of qualities inherited from her but there are things where in we are complete opposites, like she is very soft spoken, where as I am a loudspeaker, She is calm and patient, where as I am restless and impulsive, she is a good listener & I am a chirpy talkative brat! Things which I have inherited from her are both good and bad. I cannot argue or get pissed with someone who is very close to me, I cook good food( I know its like self praise), I have sharp features like her, she was an athlete in school and so was I. She is very active, is a workaholic and is very fit and so am I.

Well for the past 7 years I have been away from home and meet her only once in 3 months and hardly get enough time to spend with her….But this time when she came down to Bangalore on a vacation I spent like 4 weeks and had the best time of my life with her…We would go out shopping, go to have dinners and chat away to glory after I came back from the office.

What I admire about her is her will power and strength……..Being the elder one I got to spent more time with her and thus she too can relate to me….I have seen her go through the most roughest times, but never would she once curse or crib….She always would tell us( my younger sis n me),  “everything has a reason and it has to be good, because God loves you a lot and can never do anything that is appalling for you”. And till date whatever the situation be she has never given up…..For me she is a Woman of substance, and I would always want to be like her……

With my freinds she is as pally as I am and infact after a point of time, interacting with her they become so close and attached to her that I get to of things about them from her….She is a huge animal lover and our home back in Gujarat has been shelter to many wounded birds and animals….Well that is also a common thing that we share….She is an awesome person and she celebrated her b’day this month so then it is an obvious dedication to her….

mum

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 29, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Mom……My strength

  1. Ava

    May 30, 2009 at 2:59 am

    This sounds awesome. I find it so hard to write about my parents. They are so loaded with goodness that I am afraid I wont be able to do justice.

    She looks lovely too !

     
  2. Spike

    May 30, 2009 at 8:34 am

    🙂

     
  3. Chiranjib

    May 30, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    moms are truly special…. 😀
    the unconditional love that they have for their children is unmatched….
    pity, that many children fail to do reciprocate once they grow up…

     
  4. Valerine

    June 1, 2009 at 8:19 am

    Hey Ava tx shallpass it on 2 my mom….

    EISI wat was that smilie for? was it coz u found my post cute?

    Hey Chiranjib…..I know for sure I can never me a replica of my mum when I have a baby…

     

Leave a Reply

 
