RSS

Fusion…

12 Mar

Dance has been a part of my life since the age of 4…….I started with Bharatnatiyam, then went on to learn western, bollywood, folk dance, jive, ballroom dancing etc….It is not only my passion but also my emotion because I can express joy, sorow, anger, fear, delight, excitment and so many other expressions with different dance forms… I have perfomed a lot during school and college days but seldom got the opportunity to witness it myself.

pic

I had been to Kochi recently for the lauch of a perfoming Art Centre…..After the inaugural ceremony, there was a fusion dance performance for 2 hours…..It was awesome, beautiful, vibrant and breathtaking. It started with classical singing and then it was a fusion dance where the music was a mixture of western and Indian classical music. It was such a vibrant & gracefull performance. These artists had flow down from Delhi, Orrisa, Imphal, Chennai to perform. The whole performance was beautifully sychnorized and amazingly choreographed.

pic-2

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 12, 2009 in choreography, classical, dance, jive, Kochi, song

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Fusion…

  1. Chiranjib

    March 15, 2009 at 4:34 am

    wow… fusion dance is always beautiful, a treat for the eyes! 😀

     
  2. eye-in-sty-in

    March 16, 2009 at 6:03 am

    howdy! ur tagged on my blog 🙂

     
  3. Valerine

    March 16, 2009 at 7:35 am

    Hey EISI……I know………..Tx……. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
