RSS

God’s own country……

04 Mar

“God’s own country”, yes I am proud to be from that soil. Since I had never been to Kerala, I had always heard, seen pictures and shows on television on Kerala and its scenic beauty. I always had two places on my list which I wanted to desperately visit, Kerala & Goa….

val

I finally got an opportunity to visit Kerala……..Beautiful, awesome, sublime are just a few words that I can use to describe Kerala…..I visited Kochi, and I am still in that beautiful world of backwaters, Fish fry, appam and so many things……

Waking up in the morning with sun rays falling on your face and walking to the window and looking at the waters, such an awsome feeling…..We miss so much when we are in metros, with our busy day to day activities, in the hustle bustle….The early morning sun, chirping of the birds, the noise of water flowing, the cool breeze in the night……Yeah I guess that is why we go on vacations to such beautiful places so that we can take back memories that we can always cherish…..

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “God’s own country……

  1. Varun

    March 4, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    Kerala is an amazing place! Glad that you got to visit it!

     
  2. Samy

    March 11, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    Tht is so true … I have been to Coconut Lagoon some 8-10 years back, and it was such an awesome feeling to be there … 🙂 Send out some pics of the places you visited …

     
  3. Valerine

    March 12, 2009 at 7:12 am

    Well I dint many places as it was a official trip…but yeah have sum pics..wil surely send it 2 u……. 🙂

     
  4. shaaakspsyco

    March 17, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    Did you drink toddy?

     
  5. Ajith

    April 1, 2009 at 6:44 am

    Hiiii Dear,

    thnx 4 the nice description about kerala……….

    r u a professional dancer……..?

     

Leave a Reply

 
