RSS

rUn…lIVe tO fLy….fLy to lIVe….aCEs hIGh….

23 Feb

iron-maiden

15th Feb ’09……I could never be as excited as I was this year……….IRON MAIDEN, my favorite heavy metal rock band was for the 3rd and last time performing in India. The previous two times that they performed in India, I missed it….Oh GOd! I was so damn excited as I was going to see them perform live…..Bruce Dickinson, lead vocalist with his mind blowing voice was there right in front of my eyes……… I was surrounded with gals and guys wearing IRON maiden tees including me……….WOW……….It was so thrilling…….. Blood was gushing in my body from my heart and I was already high(PS :- I don’t booze)……..

bruce

Sharp at 8.00 pm, the lights went off and the stage was lit, the screen opened, and there our man, Bruce opened the show with the song ‘ACES HIGH’……It was mind blowing……..All I could do is just scream my lungs out and jump and sing the song…..This was their world tour, and they named it “Somewhere back in time” form one of their album Somewhere in time….Then the other songs that they performed on were: 2 Minutes to Mid-night, Run to Hills, The Number of the Beast, Phantom of the Opera Hallowed be thy name and Fear of the Dark……..All in all it was an awesome experience, felt the exuberance …..

The only thing that I missed was the presence of my sister……..Anyway as a compensation, I offered to fly her down to Bangalore for any rock concert that takes place. Not 1 but two ……

That is of course me at the concert………val

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “rUn…lIVe tO fLy….fLy to lIVe….aCEs hIGh….

  1. Varun

    February 23, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    Wow! looks like you had a wonderful time… The last live concert I attended was way back in 2008. It was Nelly Furtado and AR Rahman concert.

     
  2. eye-in-sty-in

    February 25, 2009 at 2:36 am

    A hevay metal concert!! Awesome! These concerts are such a blast, arent they!

    I have not listened much to IM. I’m a Metallica and GnR fan! I went to a Metallica concert in Nov and it was mind blowing! http://eye-in-sty-in.blogspot.com/2008/11/they-still-got-it.html

     
  3. Nikhil

    February 25, 2009 at 3:36 am

    Hey!! 😀

     
  4. eye-in-sty-in

    February 25, 2009 at 5:27 am

     
  5. Mike

    March 1, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

     

Leave a Reply

 
