RSS

hAPPy vALENTINE’s dAy…..wOULd-be-mOMMy….

09 Feb

With Valentine’s day round the corner….everyone right from floweriest to jewelers to household stuff….one can read, hear and see Valentine’s day special offer everywhere………..Radio channels coming up with different ways of going on air and expressing love to announcing the most romantic venues to spend time with your beloved, the market is flooded with all kinds of offers and with the most innovative themes to celebrate this Valentine’s Day……

pic

Yes of course my network client (which means, they are not based out of Bangalore)Β  also came with one such idea….This client of mine is into stem cell…In a nut shell they preserve blood from umbilical cord and apparently use it to cure heart disease, diabetes and other ailments…….The wonderful event they have come up with is a half day antenatalΒ  seminar obviously for pregnant women which is absolutely free giving them advice and solving their queries…..I guess its really innovative……..But not for me…………My whole idea is that it would still be ideal for them to have this event on Women’s day or mother’s day…but no…since they had to gain publicity and make use of Valentine’s Day, they came up with this stupid concept, and trust me I think it is really a stupid concept…….And unfortunately I have to coordinate this event……..

Imagine me……..I will among like so many pregnant women all around on Valentine’s Day………What a way for me to celebrate Valentine’ Day……..

 
13 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2009 in health, jewelry, offer, pregnancy, seminar, Valentine's day, women

 

Tags: , , , ,

13 responses to “hAPPy vALENTINE’s dAy…..wOULd-be-mOMMy….

  1. Nikhil

    February 10, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    Too bad, Val… considering that you share half your name with the poor sod after whom the day has been named! πŸ˜€

     
  2. Valerine

    February 11, 2009 at 5:39 am

    Not sad that I share half the name….I am glad πŸ™‚ But sad abt seeing preggers all around me!

     
  3. Eye-in-sty-in

    February 19, 2009 at 3:17 am

    I totally missed this post! …. but I did have a hearty laugh on reading it πŸ˜€ (wot, did u expect sympath from me.. lol)

    at the risk of being thrown a brickbat, how was the event? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

     
  4. Valerine

    February 20, 2009 at 6:05 am

    Yes i shall definitely throw a brickbat on coz it was also my b’day on that day………

     
  5. Eye-in-sty-in

    February 21, 2009 at 6:27 am

    so is the brickbat for not wishing u a happy birthday when I didnt know it was ur birthday or is it coz I have not wished u a happy birthday even now?

     
  6. Valerine

    February 23, 2009 at 8:26 am

    U haven’t wished me B’day even now….

     
  7. Varun

    February 23, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    Hey…Belated birthday wishes!! So sorry that you had to spend your day like that! But the post was fun to read πŸ™‚

     
  8. Valerine

    February 24, 2009 at 4:33 am

    Thanks Varun………And I guess these things come with the JOB!

     
  9. eye-in-sty-in

    February 24, 2009 at 4:59 am

    oh yea…. completely forgot about that… hee hee
    Belated happy birthday to you… how ws the party *ducks the brickbat*

     
  10. Valerine

    February 24, 2009 at 5:08 am

    Thanks….had fun……and yeah made sure i went to a Pub……

     
  11. eye-in-sty-in

    February 24, 2009 at 5:15 am

    nice! all this naatak after she had fun! some ppl do so much nautenkey! πŸ˜› which one was it?

     
  12. Valerine

    February 24, 2009 at 6:50 am

    Hello………this post was written before my b’day FYI…….. 😑

     
  13. eye-in-sty-in

    February 25, 2009 at 2:38 am

    is that right..eh! I still think u did nautenkey πŸ˜‰

     

Leave a Reply

 
