RSS

And I appeared in the NEWS….

28 Jan

This was like every other day for me, when I would venture out to Forum Mall (shopping mall) which is 5 minutes walk from where I live…..It is one crowded place over the weekend, with stupid crowd, most of them being guys, who are there most of the times checking out girls, which is typical of guys….Well it is kind of an escape for me when I have nothing to do over the weekend, shopping, buying grossery…. In fact one of my very good friend calls it a railway station, which is an apt description of the place.

Well it was 26th of January 09, 5.30 pm, when I headed to the Mall, to shop. I somehow landed up in Landmark and was checking some dvds, when I could smell something burning….The first thing that struck my mind was is it some kind of terrorist attack, where they are planning to bomb this place….So I got out of Landmark and saw smoke around the food court, Transit…The security people where there and were asking people to immediately leave the place….Well things were managed pretty well….There wasnt much chaos and fire brigade was there within 10 minutes and the people were asked to evacuate and the entire situation was under control….I of course quickly moved out of the Mall and then headed toward home…

quote

What I dint know was, that my quote with a big picture of mine would appear in one of the news publications (Mid-Day) two days after the incident….I normally spoke to a journalist who called me and asked what exactly happened and what was my experience…..But the only hitch was that my last name was printed incorrect….But guess its ok….

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “And I appeared in the NEWS….

  1. Eye-in-sty-in

    January 28, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    your pic in the paper looks much better than most page 3 socialites 😀
    very refreshing smile you have! @ the risk of being naughty and only for the same of clarification, I have to ask – were u the cause of the fire?
    On a serious note – Its good that all went well and no one was hurt by the incident.

     
  2. Valerine

    January 29, 2009 at 5:15 am

    Well Thanks for the compliment….No I wasn’t the cause of fire :)….In fact I wasn’t even aware till I got out of the place that fire had caused rite next to where I was shopping…..But yes it was an escape though only coz things were under control….:)

     
  3. Nikhil

    January 29, 2009 at 8:28 am

    Hmmmm… Ms. Sebastian, eh? Interesting! Congrats for making it in the news – I’ve been in the news around 6 times now, so catch up soon! 😀
    And by the way, looking the pic, this corny line comes to mind:

    You were so hot that the mall was smoking!

    LOL 😀

     
  4. Valerine

    January 29, 2009 at 8:56 am

    Thanks Nikhil for the compliment…..& I am sure you like calling me Ms.Valerine STEPHEN…. 🙂

     
  5. Varun

    January 30, 2009 at 5:56 am

    Congratulations!!! That’s a lovely picture. Do you always dress so well for the railway station 😀

     
  6. Valerine

    January 30, 2009 at 6:27 am

    Hey Thanks Varun……..No I don’t dress up dat way……..This pic was taken @ a press conference that I was coordinating….I was in my casual jeans n top that day 🙂

     
  7. Avionic Spanker

    February 4, 2009 at 10:03 am

    Oh, I finally know someone whos appeared in the news .. and if you choose to respond to this msg, I can actually say I spoke to someone who was seen in the news! woo hoo! what joy! 😉

     
  8. Valerine

    February 4, 2009 at 10:34 am

    Well thanks for reading my blog……And yes if my reply makes u feel gud dats cul……Well being a part of the media industry, sumtimes helps u to b d part of the news 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
