RSS

Shopping spreee….Women vs Men!

15 Jan

Science has always been this massive proof book for most of us and yes one of the greatest beliefs that we nurture is Women are different from men and vice verse. Of course TRUE to the core……..who can ever deny this fact………But here I have a little thought or may be an opinion about how metro sexuality has changed the wholeΒ  scenario in present times……

guy-1

Well it doesn’t come as a surprise to me, if I see a guy in pink shirt or using fairness cream or going to men’s beauty parlor often……My very good friend in college would make sure that his eyebrows are time to time threaded and he bleached his face at least once a month….I mean I wouldn’t take that much of effort because I was a tomboy through out school and degree college…..I of course mellowed down, but until recently would not bee much bothered about the shape of my eyebrows or my black (curly) locks……..

I have yet another friend who one fine day tells me that he got some oxygen facial done where he spent some 5 grands…..I was like wooow………And the same friend observes my lipstick and says yeah its caramel candy right! I was like God…I only know the brand but had forgotten the name of the shade……

guyAnd when it comes to shopping, I have seen boyfriends, husbands and guy friends cribbing about how fussy women are and how they go to 10 shops to buy just one pair of jeans or sandle……But here I have something different to say……..I had been to Pune recently(December 08), and met my very good (guy) friend and then after having coffee, we decided that since we will go shopping……Since I had to shop for him as his birthday was nearing, and also had to shop something for myself, we set to shop……I had to buy him a funky tee-shirt…….We went to a mall, I thought it wouldn’t take much time because may be he’ll check out like 3-4 shops and buy 1……But I spent like 2 hours ( not exaggerating), going from 1 store to the other…Levis, Lee, Wrangler, UCB, Pepe Jeans, Provogue, Spykar…..All of these and some of them we visited twice…..In the end he found Spykar alright and there he tried some 10 tee shirts before he finally agreed to buy one.

This is just one such incident, I have guy friends who shop for hours and hours and yet love to shop……

So I think its time all the men who crib about women taking hours to dress up, spending money on parlors and shopping crazily stop cribbing and accept that metro sexuality has hit them!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Shopping spreee….Women vs Men!

  1. eye-in-sty-in

    January 16, 2009 at 4:03 am

    lol.. perhaps they do it just to be with the gals?

     
  2. Varun

    January 16, 2009 at 11:47 am

    You are absolutely right! I love to shop and never fuss if a person of opposite sex takes hours to shop. I simply allow them to their shopping and I do mine πŸ™‚

    Metro-sexuality is in!! πŸ™‚

    I have never tried out a pink t-shirt and a beauty parlor though πŸ˜€

     
  3. Smita

    January 19, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    Oh u r bang on….

    We girls are in fact very sure of what we want πŸ˜‰

     

Leave a Reply

 
