RSS

My JOY ride…….

08 Jan

I am so very sure each and every one of us are proud to be Indians, of course we emulate the west and why not developing is of course and important aspect of every nation. One should walk with time, neither ahead nor behind, because in both cases one gets kicked……..

I am from God’s own country, but I am ashamed to say that I’ve never been there, but yes some day IΒ  shall definitely visit Kerala……Well since I am an army man’s daughter got to travel couple of places and then we finally settled in (jamnagar) Gujarat….I never had an opportunity to live or even visit a village. But on the 30th of December 08, I got this opportunity….My maternal aunt lives in a place which is 45 kms from Jamnagar. Now to get to that place one really doesnt have a great transport facility and moreover one has to break the journey to get to that place. My sister and I boarded a state transport bus from Jamnagar, and got off at a point, from there it was a little difficult task to get another transport to get to my aunt’s place….Somehow after half an hour we managed to get a vehicle which is gujarati is called a “Chakada” which is a modified bullet…..It makes hell lot of noise and is very uncomfortable. There is no seat as such where one can sit so we had to manage some how sitting on the rod. God my back was hurting damn badly and the roads were awesome…There were like 12 passengers squeezing in and I had all kinds of rides……Horse ride, camel ride, elephant ride and even donkey ride………And by the time I reached my aunt’s place I just crashed on the bed…..

pic1

Well this is how the vehicle looks like!

But all said and done it was an amazing joy ride which will be cherished by me!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2009 in aunt, bullet, december, gujarat, Jamnagar, Kerala, sister, transport, travel

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “My JOY ride…….

  1. Chiranjib

    January 9, 2009 at 9:51 am

    Good one… πŸ˜€

    Btw, I am new to your blog and find it good enough…
    Update it regularly…
    Cheers! πŸ™‚

     
  2. Varun

    January 9, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    I hope you are fine now πŸ˜‰

    That is one awesome vehicle! Ever travelled on a bullock cart!? Please try if you’ve not! It is simply amazing πŸ™‚

     
  3. eye-in-sty-in

    January 11, 2009 at 12:01 am

    lol. Been there and done that… its a nice “transformed” innovation born out of necessity!

     
  4. Valerine

    January 12, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    Yes Varun M all fine now…………Btw a very Happy new year…

     

Leave a Reply

 
