RSS

My Roommate for a day!

27 Nov

Crazy about animals that I am, was missing a pet in my life. Since i am a working girl, living all by myself, I wanted a roommate with whom I could share my apartment. But then I am a little to finicky when it comes to cleanliness, so did not want to get just any girl and then later regret….

dsc017321One fine day, this girl who lives in the neighborhood asked me if I still wanted a kitten which I had asked for some 2 months ago. In excitement I did say yes and the very next day got a cute, sweet and adorable golden and white kitten barely a month old. I was so happy that I just wouldn’t let it go away from me. I named it “ZUPZUP”. Play time was awesome , then came the dinner time where I had to give the little one some milk. But Zupzup would just play around with my soft toys and would run around with a little mew-mew. So then I had to forcefully try and feed it with cotton. But still zupzup dint have it. And after playing for a long time it went of to sleep. Next day (Sunday) while I woke up, Zupzup was still asleep and as soon as I opened the door it woke up and yawned and stretched, it looked so adorable……….Again it started playing and finally, happily peed on my sheet, and then just ran off. I dint mind that but i was just worried because Zupzup did hot have anything. Then i again tried feeding it milk with spoon and it wouldn’t drink. After a while it went back to sleep. I felt I was with a small little baby.

Finally after I had my lunch I forcefully fed it milk. And i put it back to sleep. I went to Church which is like my every Sunday routine and came back to see that cute Zupzup was fast asleep. But then I realised that I coud’nt keep Zupzup all alone the whole day, while I was away at work and unfortunately gave it back to my neighbor. But the saddest part was that when I went to give it back Zupzup just clinged on to me and started crying as if saying please don’t leave me. But I did not want to keep it all alone at home just to spend a fews hours with it in the night….What surprised me was the way Zupzup just clinged to me and dint want to leave me and then started crying aloud. But then with a heavy heart I gave it back and returned only to feel upset and sad…….Hope Zupzup does well………..

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 27, 2008 in Cat, pet, room mate, working woman

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “My Roommate for a day!

  1. Samkit

    November 28, 2008 at 12:27 am

    Awwwwwwwwwww……… So cute …. I have always wanted to have pets when I was a kid, by my mom would never allow me that 😦
    I plan to have one some day in the future 😉
    But wht a cute name – “ZupZup” lol …

    Cheers

    Samkit

     
  2. Varun

    November 28, 2008 at 6:02 am

    Cute little zupzup! 🙂 Cats and Dogs are loyal than any human being. I am a fan of dogs though. Losing a beloved pet is very difficult and I know the feeling. I had written a post when I lost my pet. Here’s the link;

    http://varun-giridhara.blogspot.com/2007/07/munnu-and-me.html

     
  3. Varun

    November 28, 2008 at 7:12 am

    Thanks for those comments on my blog. I am adding you to my blog roll 🙂

     
  4. Delbert Rasquinha

    December 8, 2008 at 11:36 am

    Heay i love pets too.. I had a Dog and i called it “Ronny”… but it was a stray dog but i didn’t care.. i took it to the hospital and i gave vaccines and trained it well like how to sit,Sleep,Bark,roll over, and the best part i thought it how to bite people when they are unknown to him. You cannot believe it, In the night when our whole family was asleep Ronny kept barking and i told him to shut up. But then never did. But the reason he was barking was, there was a robber who jumped into my neighbors compound and was stealing petrol. Al of a suddeny my dog jumps to their compound and bites him and never let him go till i see him. Now there was only one problem, after he bit that man he started becomin aggressive with my whole family also. so i had to give him away. 😦
    but what i have learned about all this thin is that Dogs are always so loyal with the master.
    Thanks Val. This really made me think about my Dog. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
